ModernMami Contest Round Up

Strawberry Shortcake Package Giveaway

Posted on: December 9, 2010

My friend Thoughts of a Mommy is giving away a prize package full of Strawberry Shortcake goodies! Check it out and enter here.

Leave a Reply

RSS ModernMami.com

  • Disney Pixar’s Coco: Visually Stunning, But Safe for Young Kids?
    Disney Pixar’s Coco has been highly anticipated in our household. From the first trailer we saw, I was personally mesmerized by the visuals and imagery. My children were also hooked by the teasers and intrigued by the story-line that focuses on not just the Day of the Dead holiday, but as far as we could tell from the […] The post Disney Pixar’s Coco: Visual […]
  • Pollo Guisado Recipe (Puerto Rican Style Stewed Chicken)
    There’s a lot I love about the Puerto Rican food I grew up eating – from the rich flavors to the nostalgic feeling that comes with cooking and sharing the dishes with my own family. But, another thing I love about our Puerto Rican recipes is how simple so many of them are to cook! […] The post Pollo Guisado Recipe (Puerto Rican Style Stewed Chicken) appeared […]
  • I Miss My Papi
    As my father’s dementia has progressed over the last 10+ years, more and more parts of the man I grew up with and once knew have slowly (and sometimes rapidly) faded away. There’s no denying that both physically and mentally, my papi is different. To look at him now, one would not recognize him to […] The post I Miss My Papi appeared first on modernmami™. […]
  • AXOLOTL: The Last Dragon, a Toddler’s Experience
    The SEA LIFE Orlando Aquarium just opened a new exhibit called, The Last Dragons: Discover the Superpowers of the Axolotls. Well, what exactly is an Axolotl? Named by the Aztecs, the name is thought to mean “water monster” and is pronounced ACK-suh-LAH-tuhl. As it turns out, they are very interesting creatures! Axolotls are amphibians native […] The post AXO […]
  • Disney Pixar’s Coco Free Printables & Activities for Kids!
    Ever since we saw the first trailer for Disney Pixar’s Coco movie, our family fell in love with the imagery. Over the last few months, as we’ve learned more about the story and characters, we have grown even more excited and can’t wait for the release of Coco on Thanksgiving week! I actually got to […] The post Disney Pixar’s Coco Free Printables & Activ […]

Check Them Out

