ModernMami Contest Round Up

SpanglishBaby Giveaway – Bilingual family fun with an HP TouchSmart

Posted on: September 21, 2010

Wow! SpanglishBaby is giving away a brand new HP TouchSmart 300z! Enter to win at SpanglishBaby

How awesome it would be to win this? My daughter would love it.🙂

Leave a Reply

RSS ModernMami.com

  • Self-Care for Mom: 3 Simple Ways to Boost Your Energy Level During the Day {Giveaway}
    I’m sure many of you can relate with the feeling of exhaustion that creeps up on you around 3-4 pm every afternoon. It’s not just me, right? It’s rather inconvenient, actually, since that’s prime parenting time in our house (and in many households). Those are the hours after the kids have come home from school, […] The post Self-Care for Mom: 3 Simple Ways t […]
  • The Reality of Raising Multicultural Children
    “Be careful, there’s a cop parked over there,” I said to my husband. “Yeah… I see him.” We weren’t doing anything wrong. We were simply driving home – driving along a back road, at nighttime. As my husband cautiously ensured he drove not even one mile over the speed limit, I kept my eye on […] The post The Reality of Raising Multicultural Children appeared f […]
  • 3 Kids’ Activities for Celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month
    – Originally published in 2011, when my baby girl was 5 years old! It’s time to do this same project with my baby boy! – This year, in order to expose my daughter to Latino heritage more in-depth, I decided to do a small Hispanic Heritage Month project with her. My idea was that it […] The post 3 Kids’ Activities for Celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month appea […]
  • Puerto Rican Güiro Craft: Celebrating Latino Culture This Hispanic Heritage Month & Always! {Video}
    Raising multicultural children can be a little tricky – you want them to learn about their roots and heritage, yet they’re surrounded and influenced by a culture that is different from the one you grew up knowing. That’s why keeping culture alive in the home is so very important to my husband and I and […] The post Puerto Rican Güiro Craft: Celebrating Latin […]
  • 3 Tips to Make Sure You Eat While Working from Home!
    Now that the kids have been back to school for about a month, I’m starting to nail down my daily routine. It’s still a bit of a work-in-progress, but I’m getting there. One of the areas that definitely needs improvement is making sure I take time out of my day to eat well. Whether it’s […] The post 3 Tips to Make Sure You Eat While Working from Home! appeare […]

Check Them Out

